NEXT CineMAXers LIVE TUESDAY 8PM PST/11PM EST

The Academy Award nominations… Reviews including THE FOUNDER, MOONLIGHT, LIVE BY NIGHT and a look at Max’s TOP 10 FILMS OF 2017.

NEXT Marc Germain LIVE TUESDAY 7PM PST/10PM EST

NEXT Steven Spierer LIVE SATURDAY 10AM PST/1PM EST

Steve starts out talking about yesterday’s inauguration, how we got from President Obama to President Trump, what we should expect from any president, including President Trump. Then, Steve, a practicing attorney, talks about law school, how to pass the bar, and why some bad lawyers make great judges.

Marc Germain, 1/19/17

The one where Marc predicts $4 gallon gasoline. With Dina Losito and Jon DeWoll’s news.

Play

CineMAXers, 1/17/17

Max’s TOP 10 of 2016.. and Reviews of HIDDEN FIGURES, PASSENGERS, LION, SING, MOONLIGHT… and more.

Play

Marc Germain, 1/17/17

The one where Dina’s dog barks.
With Jon DeWoll and Dina Losito

Play

Steven Spierer, 1/14/17

The stock market has set new record highs in the last few years. Unemployment statistics continue to go down. The United States is now at or near “full employment”. But a closer look at economic data explains why those facts are misleading and why the work participation rate, especially the male work rate, continues to decline and is now reaching Depression-era levels. Steve interviews Nicholas Eberstadt, author of Men Without Work: America’s Invisible Crisis.

Play

CineMAXers, 1/10/17

Reviews including: FENCES, LION, HIDDEN FIGURES, PATRIOT’S DAY, A MONSTER CALLS, SING, ASSASSIN’S CREED, SILENCE, PASSENGERS and much more! A look at Sunday’s GOLDEN GLOBE AWARDS..

Play

Marc Germain, 1/10/17

With Jon DeWoll and Dina Losito

Play

Steven Spierer, 1/7/17

Steve starts out talking about hate speech, how much he hates it, and how important it is to tolerate it. Then, religion gives us a moral grounding and a sense of identity by connecting us to our past and creating tight communal bonds. It also makes us happier, healthier and more giving. But the fast growing number of unaffiliated Americans who check “none of the above” when asked about their faith raises the question as to what is lost (or gained?) with this exodus from organized religion. Steve interviews Katherine Ozment, author of Grace Without God: The Search for Meaning, Purpose, and Belonging in a Secular Age. Finally, Steve, a real estate attorney and real estate investor, tells the story of a tenant stuck in a very bad lease who wants to get out.

Play